the crazy, mixed-up life of unitychild

Wednesday, June 15, 2005

Finally a Tee-Ball Game

All of Xander's Tee Ball games have been rained out until tonight! He played catcher and was soooo cute!! They are all so cute at that age!:)

Dylan and I walked the track for 20 minutes before Xander's game.

I had nachos for dinner... ICK! No more! I am starving now!! Oh well! I may have to break into some flex points.

I will be going to the gym in the morning to work out. Gotta get one more work out in before WI on Friday!!

Tuesday, June 14, 2005

What a workout!

Wow, my workout today was HARD! I decided to bite the bullet and take an aerobics class. I figured, what they heck, they don't cost extra, so I may as well. I took a class called Interval Training. When I went in, I told this gal that this was my first time, and she helped me get all the equipment I needed, which was very sweet of her! Then class started.

We started off with a short warmup and went into step work, which was hard, then weights, then more step work, then more weight, and squats, and work on the BOSU ball, which really requires more balance than I have! LOL Then we did this thing with this band... don't even ask... then we did AB work. I was planning to work on the machines after this workout, but decided an hour of this was ENOUGH!

I will definitely keep going to classes though. It was TOUGH but it was FUN!

Monday, June 13, 2005

good weekend

We had a good weekend. We took the boys to World of Fun. I walked for about half the time we were there, so about 3 hours. That was good on my AP! Stephen got picked to go on stage at the show to do the YMCA. He was so cute! lol He did a really good job too!

We packed our dinner to save money, so I controlled my eating that way too! Today however, was bad!!! I ate FOUR WW ice cream sandwiches! I am still within points, but I am happy that those ice creams are all gone! I won't be buying anymore! I just eat them and eat them! UGH!!!

Planning to go to the gym in the morning!