the crazy, mixed-up life of unitychild

Friday, June 10, 2005

Weigh in

Well, I didn't gain, but I didn't lose either. I am a bit disappointed, because I really want to hit my goal by Christmas. I guess I really need to work out more. I didn't work out yesterday, because I had planned to walk the track before Dylan's ballgame, but I didn't realize til we got there that we were on the other field... not by the track! Oops!

Anyway, I am going to make really good food choices this weekend, so that I don't gain over the weekend. I can' t believe it is already Friday!

I keep telling myself not to get discouraged because I have come a long way! I have to keep looking at my pictures to confirm this. I DO feel better about myself when I look in the mirror. I know I WILL lose the weight, I just wish it didn't have to take so long! I mean, I am losing 0 - 2 lbs a week, but mostly it is half a lb here half a lb there. Frustrating! LOL

I didn't get to see Devin's game last night, but he got to pitch, which is cool. They lost, but I am sure they played a good game. Dylan's team won in overtime. They started the game off 0-6, and then tied it up. Then the other team got 3 runs, but Dylan's team got to bat again, and they got 4 runs and won! Dylan got to pitch also, and struck out a kid. He also hit a double!:)

Well, I think that's it, gonna go do my homework.

Thursday, June 09, 2005

Tomorrow's Weigh In

I am so scared about tomorrow's weigh in! I just know that I will have a gain!:( I haven't been over my points at all, I mean I HAVE used a few flex points here and there, but I have just been craving chocolate! I need to get the chocolate out of my house! I had a few of those Hershey's Treasures. I DID count the points at 2 pts per piece, which I am not sure of, but I don't have the wrapper anymore! Plus, I have eaten ice cream almost everyday. Even though it is low fat ice cream, I still should just eat it once a week... ok I said it, I will limit myself to ice cream once a week! That sounds like a challenge!

No exercise yesterday. Had a bad day and just felt like a slug! Also, Xander's game got rained out, so did not walk the track. Didn't go to the gym, because we are almost out of gas and money! lol That stinks! Dylan and Devin both have games tonight, if it doesn't rain.

Anyway, still feeling blah and want to go back to bed! Need to DO something!!

Wednesday, June 08, 2005

bad day

This has been a bad day! I'm not feeling real well but it probably is because it is so hot out and there is no air conditioning in my house. My house is a disaster, but I can't clean it in this heat. The kids are being horid. My checking account is overdrawn again! My credit cards are almost completely maxed. I can't seem to sell anything on eBay and my CD sales are not going well. I hate living paycheck to paycheck. Hopefully that will change a bit when I start working in August.

I am just plain depressed. I want to go back to bed, but I can't. I have homework due today and Xander has a ball game tonight. I need to do dishes so I can cook dinner. I need a vacation! i am near tears now...

Like I said, glass half empty...

Didn't go to the gym today, but will probably walk the track tonight.

Tuesday, June 07, 2005

Worked out - went swimming

Went to the gym today. Worked out for an hour and then took the boys swimming. The new splash park is open so we went out there. That was fun. We had to leave before we were ready though because Devin had trumpet lessons. I have like 16 points to eat tonight, because I ate really light for breakfast and I earned AP today working out. I will probably heat up leftover sesame chicken and that will kill those points right away! LOL

I taught myself the rest of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star on the violin, but I am still having trouble with my hands hurting. I clipped off all my nails so they are not getting in the way now! lol

Anyway, gonna go eat!

Monday, June 06, 2005

Walkin' in the heat

The boys had ball games tonight. We had to be at Devin's at 5:30 and then Dylan's at 6pm. So, we went to Devin's, and Dylan and I walked over to the other ballfield where he plays, which happens to be on the track. So, I walked the track for 35 minutes. Got some AP for that! :)

Devin's team lost pretty bad, but Dylan's team won by one point, and Dylan got a hit and made an out on 2nd! Devin stole 2nd and 3rd and made a run. Xander played in the sand pit and got FILTHY! LOL Boys!!

Anyway, I have some points to eat, i think I am gonna try to make up some dessert concoction using WW ice cream!

The weekend

I did REALLY well this weekend on eating! Usually what happens is I eat horribly on the weekend, gain some weight back and then work harder all week to get that weight back off and also to lose an additional pound. Well, this weekend I counted my points and I did well! I stepped on the scale this morning a half a pound lighter than my Friday weigh in! I am so proud of myself!

I did not feel real well this morning though, so we didn't make it to the gym. That's ok though, we will go tomorrow! On Saturday, the campout got rained out. Stephen came home and the boys went to Grandma and Papa's, so we went to our friend's house to hang out. It was fun. The best part was my friend telling me I looked good and looked like I was losing weight!:) Go me! lol

I took my first violin lesson on Sunday. That was GREAT! I learned how to hold everything, she tuned my violin and put tapes on for frets. I learned part of a song. I plan to practice 30 minutes each day. I also figured I could earn an AP for practicing, since it IS a physical activity!

Stephen and I made each other CD's this weekend too. That was great! Sooo romantic! We are trying to get some of that back, and I have realized just how in love with this guy I am! :) I'm lucky to have him in my life!

Ok, gonna go get something done!