the crazy, mixed-up life of unitychild

Monday, February 02, 2009

weigh in

Ok, so, I did not lose but I also did not gain! I am still at 200 lbs. Last week I ate some stuff I should not have eaten, but that's ok... this is a new week! Also, I was extremely busy last week and only got in 3(4??) workouts... I can't remember lol.

This week, I will be doing these workouts and I will line through them when I do them!:

Monday: Cardio Party
Tuesday: Turbo Scult + ABJam
Wednesday: 20 minute workout
Thursday: Cardio Party
Friday: Turbo Sculpt + ABJam
Saturday: Rest Day
Sunday: Rest Day

So, anyway, today I've eaten 1273 calories and I did the Cardio Party workout.

Work was BRUTAL today! We had to take live alarms for the first time I messed up ALOT!! :( I really hope I can get the hang of this!

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Wednesday

Wow, I haven't posted in a few days! I am just really busy with work and taking the boys to CYT and going and picking Stephen up from work and dealing with Dylan and his issues... *sigh* I need a vacation!

So, anyway, here is my breakdown so far this week:

Monday: I worked out with Turbo Jam, did the 20 minute workout and the standing Ab Jam.
Calories: 1216

Tuesday: I didn't work out at all :( I will make it up on Saturday. I just had to get Stephen and I didn't have time to workout before going to CYT.
Calories: 1657

Today: Did Cardio Party.
Calories: 1078 so far, not sure if I will have a snack later.

Steph

Sunday, January 25, 2009

that time of the month

Yep, it's that time of the month. I took THREE rest days this week because of it, but I still managed to eat well! I am really liking my job so far, but it is just training, so we will see. As for calories, here is the run down for the last few days:

Thursday: 1672
Friday: 1256
Saturday: 1085

I weigh in today at Grandma's after church, so I haven't eaten anything yet. I need a scales really bad so I can stop skipping breakfast on Sunday's! LOL

This week, I will be doing more Turbo Jam. I am getting pretty comfortable with the moves! My new workplace has a gym also, but I am not ready to start using it. I will once I start my regular shift probably, but what I am doing right now is working, so I'm not complaining!

Steph

Thursday, January 22, 2009

I like my job...

So, I had a good day at work today. I really think I am going to like this job! :)

Anyway, went to Lonestar Steak House with my hubby tonight... too much money, too much food! My total calories for the day was 1672, which is fine... but I had cheese fries, and they were REALLY good, but oh so fattening! lol

I did the 20 minute workout, and 10 minutes of Ab JAM.

Wednesday and working

Ok, I got thru my first day of work! YES! :) It went well. I should not have been quite so nervous! But I am still a little afraid I will get lost in the building because it is BIG! Breakfast was normal, lunch was 1/2 PB sandwich on whole wheat, 1/2 cup carrots, and dip. I gave my apple to a guy who didn't bring his lunch.

Dinner was scrambled eggs, and I had some green beans and pickles too.

Total calories: 1048... not nearly enough!

I did the Cardio Party on Turbo Jam! WOW! That is a killer workout!

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

first day of work

My stomach hurts so bad this morning! I am so nervous about starting work today! This morning I had 1 cup oatmeal and a nectarine. I am packing carrots and dip, an apple, and half a peanut butter on wheat.

When I get home, I will be doing the Cardio Party workout for the first time!

Whew... wish me luck!

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Tuesday's depression

So, I am really bummed today. I have managed to eat just OK today. I went with my friend Dana and I had fast food again. So, I think I know what I am going to give up for lent! lol I did the Turbo Jam 20 minute workout and the AB JAM, which is another 20 minutes. My calories so far are 972 and I still need to eat dinner, which I think will not be great, based on what I have available to cook. I start my job tomorrow. I'm really nervous! Anyway... I will write more later.

Dinner was cheeseburger mac, but only one cup. I'm still not hungry though, so not too bad. Only 1272 calories today. I probably should have eaten more, but I didn't and I don't feel like eating now...

Monday, January 19, 2009

Monday's food

Ok, so lunch was a salad with 1 oz of leftover grilled chicken and fat free ranch. I have never liked salad, and now I eat it, but I like it way better if I can have a little chicken in every bite!:) I also had 1 cup carrots, fat free sour cream dip, and a nectarine.

Dinner was not great! lol I scooped out 2 cups of pasta, not even thinking... I should have had ONE cup of pasta... oh well, so I had pasta, pasta sauce, whole wheat bread with 1/2 teaspoon of margarine, and garlic seasoning.

My total calories so far:

1396

So, I can have a snack later if I want to!:)

I went to the UMW meeting, and there was chocolate cake with icing, but it was really thin, so I had 1 piece.

Totals for the day: 1513 calories

Monday Monday

So, I just got done working out. I did the 20 minute workout on Turbo Jam. I notice tomorrow I will have to do BOTH the 20 minute workout and the Ab Jam. I'm scared! lol I really felt the workout today, but I think it is because my form is getting better, so I am doing all the moves correctly now! lol

I start my new job on Wednesday, and I am a bit terrified! I always get very nervous when I start new things! But I am also scared of getting off track. I am eating really well and exercising according to plan, and I don't want to stop that. So, I will continue to exercise, but I will do it when I get home from work, because I am NOT a morning person and I know if I decide to get up in the mornings to workout, it just won't happen. I have to be honest with myself or this won't work. I will also continue to eat well; I will have breakfast at home and pack a good lunch, and then will be home for dinner, so that will all be good!

The problem then lies in the middle of February when I go from the day shift to the night shift. So, I will have to figure out how to eat and workout all over again! I will be working from 11 pm to 7:30 am. Now, for workouts, I could either work out right when I get home from work at 8:00 am, then go to bed, or I could go to bed and work out when I get up at 3. I think I will probably just do it when I get home, because I have volunteered to help with an after school program for teens and that will start about 3:00 pm and go til 5:00 pm.

As for eating, I could have a small snack when I wake up, then cook dinner for my family, which will sort of be my breakfast... then I will go to work at 11:00 pm, so if I eat at 6:00 pm, I may have another snack before I go to work, so maybe about 9 pm, I will have a snack or it might be "lunch", then probably will have "dinner" about 3 am, then I will be home about 8 am and I can workout and go to sleep...

UGH!!! Ok, I don't have to worry about it for a month though! lol

I feel really good after my workout today!:)

For breakfast, I had 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1 t sugar, 1/2 cup of peaches.