the crazy, mixed-up life of unitychild

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

More food

So, after the breakfast of rice, I was still hungry, but I waited a couple hours, actually more like 3 hours, to see if I actually WAS hungry... because I am trying to tune into my body cues more and make sure I really am hungry before I eat.

So, I went in to get lunch/snack?? LOL, I slept in, so I don't really know what to call it lol. I wanted to have a little of everything. I tend to like some variety in my meals, which I guess is a good thing. I also measured and weighed everything out. I need to do this for a while, so I can get this whole portion thing under control.

I am having:

1 dill pickle (I figured I better not eat too many of these, because of the sodium content!)
1 oz cheddar cheese (cheese is one of my downfalls. I LOVE cheese! And I hate fat free cheese, so I just have the real stuff in moderation!)
1 cup of baby carrots
1 T of ranch dip (I make this by adding about a T of ranch dip mix to 16 oz of fat free sour cream. I don't use the whole packet of ranch dip mix because I think it is too strong if you use the whole thing, and it saves money to use part of it each time!)
1/2 cup canned peaches (in their own juices)

I also filled a 32 oz cup full of ice water. I am going to try really hard to drink 2 of these every day. I don't much like water, so I have to make myself drink it! I don't like lemon or lime, so putting either of those in it will not help. Plus, I don't like "ades" so putting something like Crystal Light in it won't work either. ICK! lol

I am planning to make chicken breasts, green beans, and some sort of potatoes for dinner tonight :)

Ok, so, anywhere, that's that! :)

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home